Kõik kollektsioonid
Frequently asked questions
Questions related to employees
What is the difference between inactive and archived employees?
What is the difference between inactive and archived employees?

An employee has left your company, and you want to change their status.

Yulia Puplaka avatar
Autorilt Yulia Puplaka
Updated over a week ago

If your employee leaves the company or goes on a long vacation, for example, it is possible to change their status:

  • An inactive user can no longer log in to the software or register work, but their name will continue to appear on the timesheet, in the schedule, and in the report. The "inactive" status is good because you can retrieve information about them if needed.

  • The archived user can no longer log in to the software or register work. Their name no longer appears on the time sheet, in the schedule, or in the report. You will not be able to receive a report on their working hours until you have changed the employee's status to inactive or active (in case they come back to work for you). In connection with the GDPR, you must also change or delete the employee's personal data. Also, their contact details (e-mail and phone number are deleted permanently).

Kas see vastas teie küsimusele?