Kõik kollektsioonid
Frequently asked questions
Questions related to timesheet
What does the question mark on the yellow background at the end of the working time mean?
What does the question mark on the yellow background at the end of the working time mean?

Why does a yellow question mark appear on the timesheet instead of the employee's end time?

Yulia Puplaka avatar
Autorilt Yulia Puplaka
Updated over a week ago

A question mark on a yellow background means that the working time has been closed automatically by the software.

Maximum length of the working day

The maximum length of the working day can be set in the software. This means that if the maximum length of the working day is set to 12 hours in the software and the employee has not closed the working hours or logged out within 12 hours, the working hours will be closed automatically after the 12 hours have been completed. During automatic closing, the software does not set the end time of the working day itself, but it is marked by a question mark on a yellow background.

If an employee closes their working hours after 12 hours have elapsed, the software shows it as if the employee had started a new working day. The timesheet can be changed with a couple of mouse clicks:

In order to make sure this anomaly will no longer occur again in the future, we recommend changing the maximum length of the working day to more than 12 hours.

This setting can be changed as follows:

  • Click on the "Gear Wheel"

  • "Settings"

  • "Automatic closure" - "How many hours is the employee's maximum consecutive working time?" - make your choice.

Working at night

It can be determined in the software whether employees also work at night. This means that if it is set in the software that employees do not work at night and the employees have not closed the working hours by themselves, the software will lock the working hours at midnight, and a question mark on a yellow background will appear on the timesheet. If the employee closes the working hours after midnight, a new beginning of the working time will appear on the timesheet.

This setting can be changed as follows:

  • Click on the "Gear Wheel"

  • "Settings"

  • "Automatic closure" - "Do employees also work at night (from one day to the next)?". If you choose YES, the working hours will not be closed automatically at midnight, but if you choose NO, they will be.

How do employees understand that working hours have automatically closed?

When employees register through the device and end the working day, the device tells the employees after they have placed their finger on it, "You Punched IN"

When employees register through the smart app and end the work day, the smart app screen will show 00:00:00, and the "Start" button will be active.

Kas see vastas teie küsimusele?